Getting Used to an Insulin Pump

Type1 Group Stuff

Nottingham Type 1 Diabetes Group

Probably the Best Diabetes Group in the World

All right Dudes,

I won’t apologise again for the lack of updates ’cause it’s starting to get boring but I thought I’d post a few things that came out of the meeting on Tuesday night along with a few things I’ve been meaning to put on for ages but kept forgetting:

  1. This is the book I mentioned when I did my talk a couple of months back. It’s very good and if you do carb’ counting it can be a lifesaver!
  2. For those looking in to Insulin Pumps this is what I was talking about, it’s an Insulin Pump with a Continuous Glucose Monitor which work together to control your blood sugar. Haydn mentioned there is a newer and smarter one out but I can’t remember who makes it so I’ll look in to that and see what I can do!
  3. If you want to get involved in research then take a look here or here (other research projects are available!!!).
  4. The Nottingham Type 1 Diabetes Kids group can be found on Facebook, if anyone is interested in getting involved message the group.
  5. This article appeared in New Scientist months ago, one of my brothers passed it on to me so I thought I should post it for you all to have a look at.
  6. Having problems with Twitter and Facebook on Internet Explorer 9 at the minute in case any of you were wondering why the status updates seem to have dried up a bit! Trying to fix!!!
  7. Oh yes I’ve set up an account for Notts Type 1 on Google+ in case anyone is on there and wants to put us in your circles search for Notts TypeOne.
I can’t remember anything else but I’m sure something will come to mind just after I’ve posted this. If you have any thing to add feel free to post comments on this blog, Facebook, Twitter or Google+.
Thanks for listening 🙂
Leave a Reply

