Getting Used to an Insulin Pump

Long Weekend Ahoy

Bank Holiday Forecast

What will probably happen this weekend!

I’m quite cheerful this afternooon because I’m off work until Wednesday because the University likes to extend alot of bank holidaysso we can get away from the students for a bit longer.

Yesterdays fasting results did not drop like a rock after five, in fact the last two were a 6.3 and a 9.2 so I’m not sure that really tells me anything other than I don’t really know what’s going on!

Volleyball was good last night, didn’t use the exercise setting or a temporary basal rate, I just had 6 Jelly Babies over the course of the evening and ended up with a BM of 7.8 at the end of the session, rising to 9.9 by the time I got home and had supper half an hour later so maybe didn’t need that many?

Anyway, it’s pretty much time to go home for me and I have a couple of things to do before I go so I’ll bid you all a good bank holiday weekend and speak to you again next week.

Leave a Reply

