Getting Used to an Insulin Pump

That’s a Bit Random

Blood Test Sticks

Blood Test Sticks

Still seem to be dropping in the afternoons, got home yesterday after picking the Little ‘Un up from nursery and was 2.5mmol/l after making tea. This was after a test a couple of hours before which was 3.5mmol/l when the pump did a -0.8 units on my dose to try and get me back to where I should have been. Guessing I need to get fasting again!!!

Had a slightly better BM this morning, still a bit high but did a test a couple of hours after breakfast and it had gone up to 17.0mmol/l which was a bit of a shock. Not sure if my body is still trying to throw off the trauma of two weeks of getting up late and eating whatever I wanted?

Sadly forgot to pack a new box of blood test sticks in my bag so my last test was when I had my lunch at 11am this morning, so I had a couple of chocolates from a box on one of my colleagues’ desks to try and make sure I don’t drop before I get home so it’ll be interesting to see what my blood sugar is when I get home and get the chance to do a test.

Leave a Reply

