Getting Used to an Insulin Pump

Low Blood Sugar

Low Blood Sugar

This is going to be a short one because I suspect I’ll be low before too long, but don’t fret, it’s a controlled low 😉

I’m doing my afternoon fasting tests again and this time I’m actually getting the sort of results I’d expectwas stable at around 6 until 3pm when I was 4.4 and then at 4.01pm I was 3.9. As I suggest I suspect if I manage to wait until five o’clock I’ll be low but at least now I can adjust my doses and make a start on normalising my afternoon basal doses, which will frankly be a massive relief to Deanne and myself!

Told you it’d be a short one!

Leave a Reply

