Getting Used to an Insulin Pump

R2-T2

R2-T2

The hiatus in not talking about fasting blood glucose results was shorter than I thought it would be šŸ™‚ I woke up this morning and my blood sugar was 6.9mmol/l so I thought “let’s do it” and started doing some hourly blood tests.

The results are better than I was expecting, there was a bit of a strange rise from the first test at 7am to the second one at 8 which was 8.3mmol/l but then it stayed constant (more or less around 8mmol/l) apart from a 10.6mmol/l at 10am. Therefore I think I need to up my 8am dose from 0.6 to 0.7 units an hour and then do it again when I next fortuitously have a decent first thing in the morning result.

Apart form that I had a pretty good night last night, I went shopping on my own to Tesco’s (big deal I hear you say but frankly since Deanne has been on Maternity leave a year ago she has done the lions share of the shopping). I always used to have blood sugar issues when doing grocery shopping but last night I was FINE! I am happy about this and looking forward to the next time I get to go to Tesco, Asda, Sainsbury’s or any other supermarket-type-place.

Leave a Reply

