Getting Used to an Insulin Pump

Sweet Sixteen

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

The Very Hungry Caterpillar

It’s Thursday, so that means it must be volleyball tonight, last weeks session went pretty well and so I’m not worried about it however it puts me in a bit of a predicament because if I hadn’t been going to practice tonight I would probably have done my second try at morning fasting blood glucose tests tomorrow but my blood sugar will still be writhing around after the exercise.

Then it’s obviously the weekend and I’m almost certain that in the long run I’m going to have to set up another profile for weekends as I seem to run on a different body-clock when I’m not working.

So I guess I’ll have to wait until Monday to try again. As mentioned previously I think I will need to put my insulin up by another .1 or .2 of a unit but we’ll see early next week I guess.

The other reason I can’t do a lot at the weekend is because on Saturday we have a joint birthday party for the six boys belonging to Deanne and I and the five other couples who attended the NCT classes we went to last year, all the boys either are, or are about to become one year old so I thought I’d say a quick Happy Birthday to Casper, Louie, George, Joshua, Charlie and JJ. Happy birthday lads 🙂

Then on Sunday it’ll be DIY again, it’s totally my own fault for leaving it until the very last minute and therefore I have no-one to blame but myself for the amount of things I need to do around the house.

Just out of interest the hypo I had yesterday was one of those terrible ones where you feel all paranoid and can’t really figure out what is going on, I don’t actually remember why I did a blood test but it’s lucky I did because I think another five minutes and I might have been incapable (of doing anything).

I’ve also been feeling really hungry lately, not just when I’m low but a lot of the time and I think it might be down to the fact that I’m finally getting relatively stable blood sugars, at least compared to how they used to be! This means that I am learning what the messages my stomach gives me are, and mostly they seem to be “I’m hungry”!!!

Leave a Reply

