Getting Used to an Insulin Pump

Seventeen Days

A Pineapple Hedgehog

A Pineapple Hedgehog

Volleyball was okay last night, although I tried dropping the percentage of insulin before tea time to 70%, then had a sudden crisis of decision at about 7:55 just before I left home and set it to 50%. Of course this meant that I had too much insulin in my system and was low by 9:10. Had some dextrose and got through the rest of the session okay 🙂

Looking forward to the boys birthday party tomorrow, not sure what that’ll do to my control but I guess it depends a bit on what I eat? I know for a fact that one of the girls is making a pineapple hedgehog so I know it’s going to be an exciting day.

There is also the possibility that my Olds might be coming up as me Mam’s PC has broken and I’m the go-to-guy for these things, so that’ll be like work out of work if they decide to do that.

It’s been quite a good week anyway and I’m looking forward to doing another couple of fasting BMs next week, I’ll probably do the first on Monday so might mention how it went then.

Leave a Reply

