Getting Used to an Insulin Pump

A Bit of History

Dan, Playing Guitar

When I used to be cool!

Hi, I’m Dan. I’ve created this blog on behalf of the Nottingham Type 1 Diabetes Group, who are a community of type 1 diabetics within (and around) Nottingham who decided that it would be a good idea to get together every so often and have a chat about things.

Personally I have had diabetes since I was 22 months old, at the time of writing that means 34 years and 8 months. Wow, that looks like quite a long time when you come to write it down.

I may publish a bit of history about my personal “journey” with diabetes at some point but for now I just wanted to get this blog started and let you know that in the first instance it is going to be a blog about my insulin pump (which I’ve had for four weeks now) and how I’m getting on with it. Therefore my first task is going to be to copy all the stuff I’ve written on the other sites, http://nottingham-type-1.diabetesukgroup.org and http://www.facebook.com/nottstype1 to this page and do a bit of decommisioning to get that stuff gone!

Leave a Reply

